Uncategorized

Little Red Riding Hood

For Oz Comicon I’m cosplaying as little red riding hood.

It’s going to look something like this:


 Simplicity pattern 2325 dress B is what I’m planning on using for the dress. I’m still not sure wether I’ll put the puffed sleeves on or not yet.The cloak is going to be deep red with browny grey ‘wolf fur’ inside it. That’s one of my favourite  details. Since the huntsman had to cut open the wolf to rescue Red and grandma it seems fitting that they use the fur for something.

There will also be a  reference to BAD WOLF (from Doctor Who) in it somewhere. Maybe on the shoes or the ribbon. 

I suppose the first thing I need to do is find fabric and materials. Once I’ve done that it’ll get made. 

For now I’m reading Red riding hood variation, pinning inspiration and looking at red Converse!

Leave a Reply

